Author Archives: Ingrid Baukhol

Meet the 2014 Honourees


The 2014 Oslo Business for Peace Honourees have been named by the Foundation’s independent Award Committee consisting of Nobel Prize winners in Peace and Economics. The Honourees’ significant contributions to a wider acceptance of Businessworthy behavior will be recognized during the Oslo Business for Peace Summit and Award on May 15, 2014, in the Oslo City Hall.

Read more ...

Expansion of the independent Award Committee

Shirin Ebadi3

Nobel Peace Prize Laureates Shirin Ebadi and Leymah Gbowee have joined the Award Committee, together with Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics recipient Finn Kydland. As holders of these prestigious recognitions, they are the best arbiters of achievements in creating shared value between business and society.
Shirin Ebadi will introduce the 2014 Business for Peace Honourees during the award ceremony in the Oslo City Hall, on May 15.

Read more ...

Register now for the 2014 Award Ceremony


The Oslo Business for Peace Summit & Award 2014 takes place at the Oslo City Hall on May 15th, from 17.00-19.30 CET. The official Honourees’ Dinner at Akershus Fortress follows after the ceremony (by invitation only).

Read more ...

Google Analytics